PDA

View Full Version : PC/PS2 Question for PC/PS2 players who have played 360 PSU

Poppaspanx
Mar 22, 2009, 06:36 AM
Ok first of all, first post on these forums (I've browsed them a lot however).

So about 6-7 months ago I played PSU+AOTI online for 2-3 weeks with a friend of mine on the 360. LOVED it. However, had to cancel my subscription because I was still playing another MMO at the time, and for those who are exp'd with MMO's, you'd probably know it's hard to play two MMO's at once unfortunately =\.

Anyways, I've been playing WoW for about 5 months after quitting for 2 years, but the thing is... The game is WAY too time consuming >_<. The common guild there expects you to raid (for those who don't know what it is, it's basically when you go with 25 people into a dungeon and fight monsters, bosses, etc.) for 3 nights a week for like 4 hours a night. Honestly, I can't handle that. I have too much going on in my R/L to sacrifice 3/7 of my week nights to a game. So I decided perhaps it's time I go back to PSU, since the game is a bit more light on it's feet, since missions don't really take too long, so it's not necessary to play for several hours in a row, and be able to stop playing when you want to stop.

So anyways, I want to go back to PSU, but one problem... My GF wants to play too. She doesn't have a 360, and they're god dam expensive to get for just one game. So I've been thinking about going to the PC/PS2 servers. First of all, was wondering how good are the PC/PS2 servers compared to 360? I've heard they're much more populated, which is good. Xbox servers don't have too many users around as far as I know. Also, is it fun playing PSU on a PC rather than on a system?