PDA

View Full Version : Between Xbox 360 and PS2/PC

Captain Verloren
Apr 9, 2009, 09:33 AM
Alright I'm rather new to this game online. My question is can a character you make go on either server? If I make a character on the 360 if I load the game on a PC or PS2 can I use him/her on that? Or will I need to start over and make a new one? A few of my friends and I wanted to play an online game together and I chose PSU, but I'm the only one with an Xbox and I didn't know they couldn't play on the same server as PS2 and PC.

Mysterious-G
Apr 9, 2009, 09:36 AM
The xbox360 and PC/Ps2 servers are seperated. You will not be able to play with the same characters on both servers. Sorry dude.

Captain Verloren
Apr 9, 2009, 09:43 AM
So if I try to load my character on a PC or PS2 it wont work?

Natori Di Bellisario
Apr 9, 2009, 09:47 AM
Correct

Captain Verloren
Apr 9, 2009, 10:00 AM
is there any way to trade items from one to the other server?

one more question. can I use my same account to make a character on bother xbox and PS2 even if they cant switch?

Zorafim
Apr 9, 2009, 10:20 AM
Taking a more popular MMO as an example, think of WoW's servers. A character in one server can't interact with a character in another server, at all. Exactly the same thing here, except there aren't even character transfers.

In other words, get a good PC.

Captain Verloren
Apr 9, 2009, 10:25 AM
I understand that much now, but can I use my same 'guardian license' to make a character on each server?

Zorafim
Apr 9, 2009, 10:28 AM
Ah... I actually don't know, but something tells me "no."

Captain Verloren
Apr 9, 2009, 10:30 AM
Where could I find out? it's not worth it to cancel my licence just to make another one in the same month and get charged twenty bucks in total just to allow me to change games.

Zorafim
Apr 9, 2009, 10:37 AM