PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about playing.

Roguearthur
Apr 24, 2009, 05:34 PM
Well, I played the beta, and about a month or two of this game, of paying, I feel like it was just the same as story mode. It was such a boring game. I LOVED PSO. I just don't think PSU is anything as close as "epic" I was hoping after.. however long its been since it came out, it has gotten better, but as I'm reading it looks like nothing was really added, yeah I guess events just I don't know, it doesn't seem worth paying per month like PSO was, PSO had so much to do on the online mode.
Can anybody just please help convince me to play? I've been playing World Of Warcraft straight for the past 2 years, I need to stop this! sorry if there are many posts like this, I tried searching, but I obviously fail at it...

Volcompat321
Apr 24, 2009, 05:36 PM
close thread. if you dont want to play, dont play. not saying WoW is better...since i've never played, and never will! psu hasnt changed much, and you shouldnt play if people have to convince you to play.

garjian
Apr 24, 2009, 05:38 PM
ill be honest...
i consider PSU to be a really really good waste of time...

i dont think theres another game i can do nothing on for so long and enjoy it...

but thats not convincing so how 'bout this..?
if you even want to play an MMO now, everything besides PSU pretty much follows the WOW formula... i mean ffs i played aion a couple of days ago and i swear it IS WOW...
i came to PSU for a change a year and a bit ago... and i havent really regretted it...

though id warn ya its only good with friends...

[im not doing very well today...]

Dhylec
Apr 24, 2009, 05:41 PM
PSU is a love it or hate it game. Beta is a long way from what is now. The game has new content with AoI/expansion. You should try it w/AoI now, specially during a big StD event - easy exp & parties. After this then decide if ya wanna play.

Waki Miko Syamemaru!
Apr 24, 2009, 05:44 PM