PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Question regarding Wartecher's

Eclypse
Jul 21, 2009, 07:44 PM
I have been playing Phantasy Star since the days of the Dreamcast, but I am fairly new to PSU. My question is regarding Wartechers. Since PSU doesn't have the same designated classes, i.e. HUmar, HUnewearly, FOmarl, etc I figured that making a female Newman and going Wartecher would be the closest thing to a true HUnewearl. So far I would agree that it is spot on a perfect match because in PSO the HUnie was the weakest stat wise to the HUmar or HUcast in terms of raw power, but made up for it in other areas. I am seeing the same happen with my Wartecher, however I am noticing that the gap is much larger in PSU than it was in PSO.

Right now my Wartecher leve 6 and my character level is 65, and I notice I am struggling to kill things in A runs. Now when I say struggling I don't mean that I can't kill them, I mean it just takes all damn day to do.

What level do they generally come into their own on PSU?

Freeze
Jul 21, 2009, 08:05 PM
As a fellow Newman Wartecher all I can say is stick with it. Your lv is pretty low right now but after you pass lv 11 you'll start to see improvements and believe me once you get it maxed out at lv 20 it will be well worth the trip.

Eclypse
Jul 21, 2009, 08:54 PM
Good to hear. When I team with people all I hear is "Wow you have a Wartecher, why?" and all kinds of other negative remarks, but its all good because I won't be changing because I am playing a HUnewearl and know the uphill task it can be to make them truly shine.

I was very disappointed to see that the Loveheart Line was so underpowered after using that on the PSOGC and PSOX.

darthplagis
Jul 21, 2009, 09:25 PM
yeah i get the same, have done since pre AOTI TBH. too many people look at pure numbers, and forget this is a game. enjoy wartecher its a great class, getting even better when supplemental update comes

all i can say is stick with it it will get better, slowly.