PDA

View Full Version : About finding a Igg crown...

MadDogg
Aug 9, 2009, 02:47 PM
So, how many runs did it take for you to find a Igg crown? I've been doing runs casually for the past 2 months looking for one, only to find every other drop that fat piece of crap chicken drops like serafi feathers and such. And yeah, I'll be damned if I pay like 60 mill for the crown, which is the cheapest I see on the 360 side.

ashley50
Aug 9, 2009, 03:10 PM
hey at least you are able to see them in shops on 360 side. 'cause there's none on our side

Namine
Aug 9, 2009, 03:12 PM
Better than the 0 on PC servers, but they're like 90mil or more whenever I see them.

I hunted it casually, then when the formal was set to come out I hunted for one till I got it.

Gen2000
Aug 9, 2009, 03:16 PM
Igg Crown hunting stretched anywhere from 1-4 hours of nonstop hunting and this was a group effort, i.e. 3 people solo Flowery Pursuit C (Igg Crown is a special drop so rank doesn't matter) and mail one another whenever one got a rare map to step on the buttons.

On some days Igg Crown would be found 3rd Rappy Igg of the day, other times the 10th Rappy Igg of the day. Would usually get one a day at least, it's definitely not one of the more enjoyable things to hunt though.

Neith
Aug 9, 2009, 03:37 PM
Got mine in about 4-5 Flowery Pursuit S2 runs (after about 10 Dancing Birds S2 runs). Crown dropped on the first rare map I got, but I'm one of the luckier ones in that regard.

MadDogg
Aug 9, 2009, 06:44 PM
Igg Crown hunting stretched anywhere from 1-4 hours of nonstop hunting and this was a group effort, i.e. 3 people solo Flowery Pursuit C (Igg Crown is a special drop so rank doesn't matter) and mail one another whenever one got a rare map to step on the buttons.

On some days Igg Crown would be found 3rd Rappy Igg of the day, other times the 10th Rappy Igg of the day. Would usually get one a day at least, it's definitely not one of the more enjoyable things to hunt though.