PDA

View Full Version : Hi, people RP in this game?

Double J
Aug 19, 2009, 04:11 PM
I'm new to PSU and have gotten to lvl 20 and really enjoying the game. I normally play MMO's online and really like to join in on roleplaying groups and was just curious to see if people ever RP in this game.

When a friend was telling me about the game he said he remembered seeing a server that was mainly where the RPers hung out but I've not seen anyone on other servers beisde Leo and the one below it.

If there isn't any RP in this game, then that's fine I'll just continue to enjoy the game, but it would add something to the experience :)

RedRaz0r
Aug 19, 2009, 04:24 PM
I've seen a few RPers. I love to RP, but theres not many of them here on PSU, at least not enough that i could find.

pinkace
Aug 19, 2009, 04:29 PM
By RP'ing, you mean people take the persona of the character they have created and play the game that way?

Double J
Aug 19, 2009, 04:37 PM
By RP'ing, you mean people take the persona of the character they have created and play the game that way?

Yes ma'am.

pinkace
Aug 19, 2009, 04:51 PM
Well I like that! My characters are all female and I am male, however. I have imagined that my female cast character used to be a sex bot before joining the guardians and she cant help but speak seductively...
"Twin Penetration is my favorite... bullet of course *wink*"
"You can moon-amtomize me any time baby, purrr"...
"Do you like my Cas-Oyal outfit? I know it is a little too conservative, but hey, its Sunday!"
I can't say those out-loud. too creepy. you must have a text-only rule!

Ruru
Aug 19, 2009, 04:55 PM
well while i do like to have a little backstory to all my characters, i dont really like to roleplay them, it just takes too much when you're trying to play the game. that, and this game isnt the most friendly when trying to type and stab/shoot/nuke/cure at the same time.

Fighgunnerkit
Aug 19, 2009, 05:33 PM