PDA

View Full Version : PSU Help a newbie with some info

Aiyrn
Aug 28, 2009, 02:24 AM
So, here's the thing, i'm pretty new to this game, having only played it for 2 days so far, but i have played pso and the psp version a little bit. I really REALLY enjoy melee fighting, guns aren't really my style, and neither is magic.

Thats not to say i wont ever try them, but if im going to be doing like...95% melee all the time, would it be better to make a beast character, instead of a human?

Seems like they are better for fighter types, and they get that nifty beast form thing too. I'm level 11 now, which kinda sucks cause i hate starting over, but i've also noticed i've been having a hard time leveling up. your thoughts/opinions/guidance are welcome ^.^

Volcompat321
Aug 28, 2009, 02:29 AM
Up to you really.
Some people say Beasts are better fighters, some say CASTs are.
There are pros and cons in both.
Beasts have horrible ATA(debatable by most) and CASTs have great (the most) ATA in the game.
Beasts have the most ATP, and CASTs have the second best.
Some would say CASTs ATA makes up for the second rate ATP(which isn't bad at all)
Though if you were wanting to be techer at all, Beasts are better techers,(not by much though) but if you wanted to be a gunner, CASTs make better gunners(again, debatable).
I suggest since you already made a Beast, keep with it.
Personally, I like Casts, and absolutely hate Beasts. No specific reason really.
You should keep up with what you made, and if you decide to change job, make a new character. You have four slots :wacko:
Good luck, and have fun!
inb4moved...agian

Delete
Aug 28, 2009, 02:32 AM
I'd go with the Beast as well (although Cast are the Best :D).
I'm not sure exactly how the expansion stuff works on the computer, but if you have it, try and do some White Beast runs on Neudaiz. That will level you up really quickly :-)

PS: If only you were on 360, You'd be real lucky because I'm actually quitting : >

Aiyrn