PDA

View Full Version : Offline Need a little clarification.

Tsenta
Aug 31, 2009, 06:44 PM
I'm new to the PSU world, I currently only have the first PSU for Ps2, unable to go online due to lack of decent internet in my area (dialup is all I can get) I had some questions about the drop charts here on PSO-world and the PSUPedia.

Say I want to hunt rare items/drops from creatures, I know there's only a limited selection but if an item has a level range in drop (Say I wanted to farm/hunt for a Rikauteri) The enemy that drops this is listed as Adahna Degahna, the only thing that drops it on original PSU it looks like but the drop chart confuses me.

Lvl: 100 - 124 is the range it drops, correct? Well for anything higher there's nothing listed. Is 124 the level cap for the game or do you just stop getting drops at higher levels without the expansion..?

(I also have a few more questions about the expansion itself, I plan on buying it when I get paid tomorrow. I just want to clear this up first)

Any clarification would be well appreciated. :)

Dhylec
Aug 31, 2009, 07:40 PM
For offline AoI, refer to this guide for drops:
http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=161112&forum=22&4

Tsenta
Aug 31, 2009, 07:42 PM
I don't currently have AoI yet, I'm aware they expanded rare drops and s-ranks I was more curious about the original PSU and wanted to know how to read drop charts correctly. Is the level limit for PSU (the original) 124 or something? Drop charts stop at 125+, do I stop getting items or do items just stay the same?

Chuck_Norris
Aug 31, 2009, 07:57 PM
There are no enemies over 125 in V1. The general idea is that enemy drops change every 25 levels. 25-50-75-100-125-150 ect ect.

But the enemies generally don't go past 100 or so in offline.

Tsenta
Aug 31, 2009, 08:14 PM