PDA

View Full Version : MasterForce + Har Smart = Overkill?

pinkace
Oct 18, 2009, 09:10 PM
So, will equipping a MasterForce with a Har Smart unit make a it so fast, that the casting speed will tear thru the fabric of time/space and trigger a warp in the continuum of the Universe, which will at the very least cause my X360 to RROD, and at worse bring all of Uni 1 crashing down!!??

............ or is it just a waste of time with negligible benefits?

BIG OLAF
Oct 18, 2009, 09:16 PM
So, will equipping a MasterForce with a Har Smart unit make a it so fast, that the casting speed will tear thru the fabric of time/space and trigger a warp in the continuum of the Universe, which will at the very least cause my X360 to RROD, and at worse bring all of Uni 1 crashing down!!??

I don't think so O_o. I mean, I have a Masterforce that has a Har / Smart equipped, and it doesn't cause the universe to explode in a cataclysmic eruption of chaos and dead kittens.

Ruru
Oct 18, 2009, 09:22 PM
ehhh.

my MF uses har / smart. on PS2 though so the only thing it really causes is more slowdown for me.

Ellea
Oct 18, 2009, 09:37 PM
I use Har / Smart on my MF. >.> Doesn't slow me down. Besides, the only difference between it and Har / Quick is the decreased range and no -TP.

Justyn_Darkcrest
Oct 18, 2009, 09:37 PM
I find using a Quick/Smart on MF is good for TA runs, soloing, or tech lvling, but overall I like to use a TP boosting unit over them. Yeah the speed is nice but if you're in a decent group there really isnt much need for either the quick or the smart. To answer the question more
directly, the speed is very noticable but it wont crash anything vital :p

Ruru
Oct 18, 2009, 09:45 PM
I use Har / Smart on my MF. >.> Doesn't slow me down. Besides, the only difference between it and Har / Quick is the decreased range and no -TP.

slowdown as in PS2 slowdown.

i'm not saying it makes my runs any slower.