PDA

View Full Version : Help with last boss.

CoRLegacy
Nov 23, 2009, 10:27 PM
I'm a HUmar and Level 30 at the time. I'm doing Story Mode and I can't seem to kill Mother Trinity/DarkFalz. I've killed Mother Trinity quite a few times, but I'm always out of Scape Dolls right after, and then Dark Falz kills me in seconds.

I'm currently using a Gunblade type weapon and a armor with 3 slots with ace/power, ace/hp, pp regen level 1. What should I do? (My mag is lvl 64 or something.)

Notes:

I don't know much about this game because I literally just got it about 3 days ago.

I'd appreciate it if someone could help.

(I have no experience with the previous Phantasy Stars...sort of)

twiztidsinz
Nov 23, 2009, 10:37 PM
Buy a Gardening Wear (http://www.pso-world.com/psz-items.php?item=504) preferably 4 slotted from the Photon Drop Shop in the Sewers, then fill it with Dark Resist Lv1 (http://www.pso-world.com/psz-items.php?item=458).
Just don't be disappointed with how easy it becomes.

I have a Gardening Wear +50 with 4 slots and I still wear it at 54.

CoRLegacy
Nov 23, 2009, 10:44 PM
Any particular weapon type I should use to make it easier?

Evicous
Nov 23, 2009, 11:01 PM
Any particular weapon type I should use to make it easier?
The type you fight best with, preferably with Dark %s.

Eclipse5632
Nov 24, 2009, 01:00 AM
Huh. I generally find Dark Falz to be easier than Mother Trinity, to be honest. I just run up kind of behind its, uh, neck (?) and just slash at his head. If you do it right, those rotating orbs can't hit you.

Pensive
Nov 24, 2009, 01:09 AM
I find trying not to worry about the NPCs (ie healing/reviving them) during mother trinity and just going right for her makes the first part much easier, second time round i tend to keep the NPC's around. Helps me as a FO

Serioussam24
Nov 24, 2009, 03:04 AM
I find the NPCs are worthless anyway. Let em burn.

Niered
Nov 24, 2009, 03:08 AM
Shields Shields Shields.