PDA

View Full Version : hunewm help?

hotcocoa000
Nov 26, 2009, 10:32 PM
uh yea... i'm new to the series, and i wanna make a hunewn. I've already played around with the other characters so i know how to fight and how the basics work.

So... i have no idea what to do with a hunewn. i dunno what weapons, mats, or mags to use since there's so much controversy. I read around and i find ppl reccomending daggers, and others reccomending slicers.

yea... help plz xD

what mag, mats, or weapons should a hunewm have? o.O

Bearissoslow
Nov 26, 2009, 10:41 PM
HUnewms: drop them for HUmars.

But seriously, HUnewms don't have that many advantages over a regular HUmar. Unless you're planning to run a heavy Magic/Physical user, you might want to consider just using a HUmar instead. HUnewms, to be efficient, need to make full advantage of their magic capabilities. Otherwise, you'll have a lesser version of a HUmar with 20-less mats.

sylwyn
Nov 26, 2009, 10:41 PM
You really can go either way~

If you decide on one though focus on that don't go split in between or else they will be lacking that field. If you decide to go about being physical they have to evasion to deal with hits and decent enough ATA to not require boosts past a certain level. Daggers are usually suggested for their high ATA values and quick combo speeds. Defense on mags and materials aren't nearly as useful as a good piece of armor. Your attack won't suck if you use certain elements and a weapon with decent %-ages. We are able to tank decently with shields and have to ability to survive long fights.

If you decide to use slicers you will need a full magic build, since slicers are based on mst. You will also need some ATA boosts for this since slicers have very bad ATA. But this way you are able to stand back away from danger and still do damage have decent tech damage, and a very potent Resta. But if you decide this route keep in mind that a HUnewearl will do a better job at this~