PDA

View Full Version : Im new to PSU!

Rainz4dayz
Jan 5, 2010, 05:04 PM
Today i got the first Phantasy Star Universe for my PS2. I've just gotten to the part where i just meet karen my partner.
I have some questions.

1.Is the story mode really short?

2.In extra mode(offline)can i create my own avatar?

3.Is this game really hard like 10x harder then ff 12?

4.Can i play online by plugging in a broadband internet cable?

5.How much is online play?

And the final question!!!!

6.What is the max level and how long does it take to get to the max level?

Please and Thank you!

-Rainz

Smidge204
Jan 5, 2010, 05:20 PM
> 1.Is the story mode really short?

If it weren't for the unskippable dialog, I'd say offline story mode is about 5 hours worth of play. The first half of online mode's story missions (aka "Episode 2") is exactly the same.

> 2.In extra mode(offline)can i create my own avatar?

Yes, you can customize your character upon creation both online and off. BUT offline and online modes are completely separate games - characters, items, etc. are independent of each other.

> 3.Is this game really hard like 10x harder then ff 12?

Never played FF12 so... I don't consider the game very hard overall. It has its moments but there's not a lot of talent needed to get stacks of cash and rare weapons and high level characters...

> 4.Can i play online by plugging in a broadband internet cable?

Presumably? online play requires an internet connection, so....

> 5.How much is online play?

$10/mo with recurring subscription, or a little bit more if you buy 3 months worth at a time non-recurring. Your online character is not deleted if you let your subscription lapse, but there is no policy that I know of that GUARANTEES it'll stay there. I guess they just delete old accounts when they need room or something...

> 6.What is the max level and how long does it take to get to the max level?