PDA

View Full Version : psu dead?

illogikal
Jan 18, 2010, 08:36 PM
ive been away from psu for a while playing wow and other stuff and i just wanted to kno efre i re-activatemy acc is psu dead? how many people still play? thank you.

SuKKrl
Jan 18, 2010, 08:47 PM
It depends on universe, time and place

This should help http://www.pso-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=173844

ashley50
Jan 18, 2010, 09:08 PM
where have you been?

stinkyfish97
Jan 18, 2010, 10:11 PM
Im calling it dead compared to where it should be. I mean I just started playing PSO Blue Burst and on the servers I play on, alone there are over 450 people on a consitant basis. PSU should have 10 times the amount of people playing it if it were run corectly, I mean I know of at least 20 people who have quite PSU because they just werent getting their bang for the buck, 10 bucks and hardly anything has changed since AoI came out, master classes and a few boards and thats been about it. Once PSU is run by private servers things will start looking up for this game.

Pickleahoy
Jan 18, 2010, 10:17 PM
I'm still waiting for a surprise announcement of Phantasy Star Whatever for 360/pc/ps3.... I believe I'll end up like the stray dog from Family Guy though.

Red Ring
Jan 18, 2010, 11:03 PM
look what eve online did since 2003. They kept all their players together as they upgraded the game. They should have done the same with PSO to PSU. It's hard to have faith in a company when it's constantly spewing out games and not supporting them near their death a few years later. There is no excuse to have handheld versions out that have new content and features over the paid MMO. They are going to dump PSU like the piece of garbage they made it become. Bad business practices from SEGA. They need to quit this crap. Same with PSP and PSP2. It should have been an update not a new game. Support your damn products, SEGA.

Gunslinger-08
Jan 18, 2010, 11:09 PM