PDA

View Full Version : PSO is worse than alcoholism

Blitzkommando
Feb 28, 2010, 03:16 PM
No, really, it is. I thought I had gotten over the addiction years ago. Then on a whim I started playing again and my first thoughts were, "Oh, I forgot to do this..." on various things. I mean, it's not even all that great a game. Especially so today. But, like alcohol, all it takes is a taste and you're right back where you were prior to quitting. Damnations.

Oh, and yeah, first time checking in here in a very long time. Is anyone from way back still here?

Neith
Feb 28, 2010, 03:30 PM
Hey Blitz, a lot of people from around '03 are still here, mostly either lurking or playing JP PSP2 now. I joined just after you, but I changed my username about a year ago (used to be urikobb3).

I've tried getting back into PSO a few times, but I just can't now. While the nostalgia is still there, I can't bring myself to play it for any period of time after playing other games :wacko:

Welcome back though, hopefully some of the other (sort of) oldies will post.

Blitzkommando
Feb 28, 2010, 03:33 PM
I remember you, yes. Good to see you still here. And, I certainly understand. I find it hard to believe I'm coming back nearly 8 years after I started playing.

astuarlen
Feb 28, 2010, 04:06 PM
Admit it, Blitz: you just came back to show us your fancy new signature, complete with cutting-edge transparency technology.

I decided to try BB again several months ago, but after falling off the wagon for half an hour I promptly scrambled to get back on--uncomfortable bench seating and sharp hay poking one's butt be damned. I have a much tougher time letting this place go (there must be something soothing about the ol' landfill).

Firocket1690
Feb 28, 2010, 04:18 PM
Blitzkommando.com?

I dunno why, but sometime.. not that long ago, there was a thread somewhere about googling your name. I remember somewhere deep in the results, I found a link to the old forums.

.. Whatever happened to den00b?