PDA

View Full Version : Monster hunter

TalHex
May 8, 2010, 02:55 PM
Note: I'm posting this here and not offtopic because I want FKL's opinion. Believe it or not.

I'm thinking of getting a Monster Hunter PSP game. I'm new to the series so I want a good point to start, preferably one with a good control interface, and decent graphics. In other one with more features. What do you guys recommend?

Volcompat321
May 8, 2010, 03:42 PM
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite.

It's the newest PSP one.

If you have a PS3, and have access to a direct connection, I'll help you get great gear!
We can do the Ad-Hoc Party. :D

TalHex
May 8, 2010, 03:51 PM
oh cool, I do have a PS3 so that might be awesome.

Volcompat321
May 8, 2010, 04:04 PM
Monster Hunter is A LOT easier with people helping you.
You could solo through it (I've seen it!) but it would be a huge pain, and would probably turn you away from the game.

Just let me know when you want to play, and I'll try to find some time to help.

Adriano
May 8, 2010, 04:55 PM
I haven't played it, but I have a friend who is also new to the series, he said he's enjoying monster hunter 3 quite a lot.

Weeaboolits
May 8, 2010, 08:30 PM
Get Tri, I just got it, we could multi.

Randomness
May 8, 2010, 08:45 PM
I plan to pick up Tri in a couple weeks, after finals.

Palle
May 8, 2010, 09:59 PM
I was waiting for MHtri, but ended up backing out on that option and sticking with MHdos and Portable 2nd G. Now I've taken a break from MonHan for other games, but I'm hoping Frontier 360 makes it to NA, otherwise I'll have to wait for Portable 3rd.

In the meantime...

[spoiler-box]...I'll make due with MonHan toilet rolls.

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/5815/img00082201005081951.jpg

http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/5962/img00081201005081950.jpg

Yes, the paper really does say things like, "Quest Failed."[/spoiler-box]

Weeaboolits
May 8, 2010, 10:54 PM