PDA

View Full Version : Why use FOmar?

RyanDanger
Jun 17, 2010, 10:51 PM
I've been playing one from the start and now I'm just looking back thinking "This guy could be getting PP regain AND an afro" I'm a novice to the pso world, why use FOmar above any other FO?

Cruciarius
Jun 17, 2010, 10:59 PM
Because FOmars get:

* Has a 75% damage reduction from technique attacks.
* 20% boost to Foie, Barta, Zonde, Rafoie, Rabarta, and Razonde.
* Can use up to 100 materials.

Assuming your other option would be a FOnewm:

* Has a 75% damage reduction from technique attacks.
* 15% boost to ALL attack techniques and 30% reduction to Resta.
* Can use up to 80 materials.
* Has natural PP recovery (+1% every 5 seconds; +5% at rest)

FOmar gets higher boost to his attack techs (aside from megid and grants), no resta reduction and uses 20 more materials. You can always throw on a PP recovery unit, for PP regeneration.

Edit:
You should check this out:
http://www.pso-world.com/sections.php?op=listarticles&secid=217

It has info on all the classes, including their bonuses. May help with picking your next character.

pkrockin
Jun 17, 2010, 11:31 PM