PDA

View Full Version : Degree or no degree? Certificate? What?

Ranmaru
Jul 6, 2010, 05:43 PM
=====================
Saint Cloud High School
=====================

Well, at this point in time, I was just a teenager, really only interested in gaming. Music as well. I didn't do well with classes, nor was I really interested in them. Through here I had made habits, such as procrastinating. Of course I know more than I did then, but not much to say here.

=====================
Valencia Community College
=====================

Yes. I am confused still. I have been down in Florida, studied there for at least a year. I majored in Graphics design, and minored in Computer Programming. I chose Graphics design because I always like to make signatures like this:

http://neokrw.deviantart.com/#/d2ju3ug

Although I lucked out because I didn't know what I got into. I wasn't prepared, I didn't know how college would have been like. I was the same way as I was in Highschool.

I failed, and this was also due to me skipping class sometimes for playing smash bros in the lounge. Yes, silly me >_>

I went on for at least almost a year without doing anything or hanging out with much people, just staying true to myself. I went and studied again for a semester (I studied for a year before I failed, and then just for one semester after) thanks to my mother paying what she could. I thanked her dearly for that.

We then moved. More about what happened next after the next section.

=======================================
Thoughts
=======================================

Sure it would be awesome if I COULD produce awesome things that companies would use for their businesses, but I was lazy... and always procrastinating. Gah.