PDA

View Full Version : Zune

Kyrith_Ranger_Pso
Jul 13, 2010, 10:08 AM
anyone else use Zunes instead of ipods or some other sort of mp3 player?

HAYABUSA-FMW-
Jul 13, 2010, 10:13 AM
Yes.

Because itunes is no good.

PSP, but the EQ(Z) is no good. :(

Outrider
Jul 13, 2010, 10:28 AM
I've been using a refurbished first-generation Zune for about four years now.

The device works great - it has a nice big screen, the UI is good, and I've dropped it a number of times and it still works as good as day one (decent battery life as well).

The Zune program is broken broken broken.

- It arbitrarily yanks music from my collection only to put it back in again five minutes later.
- Half of the time, it freezes on its first sync attempt.
- It adds in completely unrelated album art for songs (including throwing some gangster rap album art to Chrono Trigger music... somehow.)
- It duplicates my songs (sometimes as many as four times!) for no reason I can discern. I check the paths for these songs and it's all the same, so it's not an organizational issue on my computer.
- It's just slow. Bad and slow. iTunes never locks up or slows down on me while Zune does both all the time.

The weirdest thing is that nobody else on these forums claims to have these problems. I feel like I'm taking crazy pills whenever somebody brings up the Zune.

Leviathan
Jul 13, 2010, 10:38 AM

The device works great - it has a nice big screen, the UI is good, and I've dropped it a number of times and it still works as good as day one (decent battery life as well).

- It arbitrarily yanks music from my collection only to put it back in again five minutes later.
- It adds in completely unrelated album art for songs (including throwing some gangster rap album art to Chrono Trigger music... somehow.)
- It duplicates my songs (sometimes as many as four times!) for no reason I can discern. I check the paths for these songs and it's all the same, so it's not an organizational issue on my computer.