PDA

View Full Version : Contacting Zee Mothership

Westcoat
Jul 19, 2010, 10:11 AM
Hey y'all,

Name's Westcoat and I just wanted to formally introduce myself to everyone. I'm 19 and hail from Massachusetts, so my terrible "Bahston" accent might slip onto here via keyboard. I'm a part-time writer, semi-pro football player and do security for a methadone clinic up here.

Less about me as a person, more about me as a gamer. I played PSO 1&2 a lot back in the day on Gamecube and loved it. I played offline, however. I also purchased PSO3 back in the day for a measly $5 bucks for some laughs. I'm a sporadic gamer that tends to go months without playing a game and then months on end playing one. I recently just purchased PSZero a couple days ago for $15 brand new from a local vendor. LOVE IT. However due to Nintendo's terrible friend code system and even worse match making, I've decided to become a forum nerd once again in hopes of finding sociable players that like to have fun but have lives otherwise. Hope to be gaming with you all soon!

Any questions are welcome, and I'm happy to be here!

-Westcoat

P.S. i like turtles.

P.S.S. Giggity.

DoctorQuark
Jul 19, 2010, 10:52 AM
Well, that was a rather formal introduction. But you're not alone. :P

Nintendo needs to quit with all the friend code stuff. It's annoying as can be. But all that aside...

Welcome to PSO-World. I'm pretty much brand new here, myself, but in my experience everyone here is pretty cool. You won't have any trouble finding people to play PSZ with, I guarantee it. :3

PSZFann
Jul 19, 2010, 09:22 PM
they do it because nintendo is focused on the kid society so they are just making it safe for kids to play.. but i think it is really dumb :P

Chaos Rappy
Jul 19, 2010, 09:35 PM
Why the FC hate? I can't see anything wrong with it in the first place aside from using it as a scape for dislike of other things most people don't like about this game. <_<

ParryPerson
Jul 19, 2010, 09:38 PM