PDA

View Full Version : Xbox or PC

Cryze
Jul 19, 2010, 02:49 PM
Hey so I'm rather new to PS but I played PSO on gamecube for awhile with cousins and it was so fun and addicting and now I want to play but should I buy it for 360 or PC. I love playing PS and want to get started but which community has more players and updated content etc. ?

JCGamer
Jul 19, 2010, 02:52 PM
they shut down the PSU on the pc/ps2 so ur only option is 360.

ashley50
Jul 19, 2010, 02:54 PM
yeah go for 360 where you can actually understand what you're playing.

Cryze
Jul 19, 2010, 02:56 PM
Oh, Ok thanks

Kenbog
Jul 19, 2010, 03:41 PM
PC JP runs way better (x360 has terrible slowdown with almost everything) and have better support of the game (more content, more events and updates go way faster).

Everything important is written in katakana tho, witch are English words written in Japanese signs, its easy to understand once you know the 48 signs.

Tetsaru
Jul 19, 2010, 04:05 PM
If I were you, I'd wait for the private servers to get finished. Sorry, I'm not allowed to discuss them here. :D

The online game's ok and everything, but trust me, you'll get tired of Sega's bullshit REAL quick.

DuRaL
Jul 19, 2010, 05:41 PM
what the community's trying to say: "we don't want new players, please go play something else"

except of the small JP PSU community, they're trying to suck as many possible new 360 players into their servers as possible. probably because they feel lonely among all the japanese players most of the time..

but to answer your question: you can't play PSU on PC no longer, except of the japanese version. so unless you speak japanese, i recommend playing on xbox360. it's as simple as that..

Kenbog
Jul 19, 2010, 06:22 PM
what the community's trying to say: "we don't want new players, please go play something else"