PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of coming back

Dithrain
Sep 27, 2010, 12:13 AM
Hi there! I've been playing PSO since about 2001-2002, and PSU since release, but I didn't commit too much to PSU since it was on PC and... well, as you can see that didn't work out.

Anyway, I played on 360 with Ryzar/Zidane (good friend) for a bit, but stopped again. (I know, I'm a terrible person.) But now, my computer irreparably took a dump on itself, and I've been playing PSO a bit, but the lack of Gamecube activity sapped some of the fun for me.

So, I've been thinking of coming back to PSU, but I'm mostly concerned about the population. I imagine it's probably gone up a little bit since PC/PS2 shut down, but I'm not sure. (Which is why I'm asking you! :D)

Also, any cons to the games a returning dude should know? Pros? Insights? Blah blah?

Gracias amigos.

SolomonGrundy
Sep 27, 2010, 11:17 AM
The only downside I can see is that x306 is probably on it's last legs (A year or 18 months, is a guess).

Other issue is that there is an esablished economy, and you won't be a player in that economy for some time.

TheAstarion
Sep 27, 2010, 06:47 PM
If you don't have a PSP and desire a PSU fix, then sure. Only downside not already listed is that even during GBR, you only really find parties at White Beast, SEED Express or the current GBR's "best" mission, and even then you may get booted for not having a 50% drop boost.

Randoms are usually no fun, but if you find a good party one day you might find you have friends for years because of it.

stinkyfish97
Sep 27, 2010, 07:16 PM
The only downside I can see is that x306 is probably on it's last legs (A year or 18 months, is a guess).

Other issue is that there is an esablished economy, and you won't be a player in that economy for some time.