PDA

View Full Version : Phantasy Star I, II, & IV - Q&A

CaptainPlanet
Nov 5, 2010, 02:34 AM
As I mentioned in another thread within Classic General, I am an avid fan fiction writer for the classic games. As I do deeper research into the games that are relevant to the Algol System (I, II, IV) I find myself accumulating more and more questions and stumbling upon questionable facts from questionable sources along the way. It is my hope that you guys help to answer these questions. I'll start with what I can remember off-hand. I have watched entire playthroughs of PSI and II so far and from what I can see, there is no mention of a lot of the details I'm digging up. There are some really deep details that I'm finding that just don't seem to show up in the games and I'm wondering if they even have a valid source. Before I submit a serious fan fiction (and begin writing the movie script for Phantasy Star Prime 2), I want to be able to separate fact from fiction.

1) I have read on at least two different sites (cited below) that the Algol System from the classic titles exists within the Andromeda galaxy, yet I don't remember any mention of that within the games. Upon further research, I found that there is also a star named Algol that is approximately 100 light years from Earth. Is this purely conjecture, or does this claim originate from a valid source?

Sources:
http://wapedia.mobi/en/Phantasy_Star_II
http://www.psalgo.com/myths.html?sid=aa5039f285f97b3b1b13310f30093001