PDA

View Full Version : JP PSU Dragon Scales hunting tips

Darki
Nov 7, 2010, 03:08 AM
So, as the title states, I wanna discuss here the best ways to get this item in regard of getting kool equip like unsealed Yohmei swords (and Shijin with them), Kan'na Kamui and etc. The three methods I know are:

-GAM, where you can get them trading 1000 AP per scale. Might be tedious to get if your goal is getting a set of Shijins (like me) as we would need to get like 24000 AP for it *gulps* but if you wanna get some GAS before hitting the cap, you'll get some AP anyways.

There's no question for this, as it's obvious. You do GAM, get AP, then go to the trading mission and get the scale. 'nuff said.

- Passport to Subspace. I don't really know exactly how this works because I've never done this mission before. The idea is (as far as I know) that randomly between normal mission blocks you have the chance of going into a "????" block where you can find a PSPo2 guy called Makai, and depending on the mission level it will give you an item, being a Dragon Scale if you do the misson in A rank. People tell me that this method, even depending on chance, is probably faster than getting them by AP.

My questions here is simple: What should I do? Do I need to do something previously for getting the chance of this guy to come? or could I find him even in the first run? I wanna many details on this mission because as far as I know is the one method I'm going to do, and I wanna do it right.
[SPOILER-BOX]Appart from that, where's the site to download player data for PSPo2 and get the bonus items at the end of the mission? I never found them[/SPOILER-BOX]

- Level 175+ De Ragnus. This lizard drops the scales at that level, but I'm not at high level enough to do missions at that rank (S3, I assume). And it seems there isn't a mission appart from events where you can find it, unless in the next GBR they put one in the new mission at Foran Waterfalls.