PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 on MacOS?

Johno_UK
Mar 2, 2011, 12:42 PM
Will PSO2 be released on MacOS as well as Windows?

NoiseHERO
Mar 2, 2011, 12:58 PM
I'm not a huge computer guy but...

I'm pretty sure you don't want to put time into looking forward to pc games with a Mac.

Windows however is a given and technically confirmed by the PSO2 Alpha System requirement thread.

Johno_UK
Mar 2, 2011, 01:03 PM
I work in IT and Macs are fantastic machines. I was a huge PC advocate up until last year too. You can dual-boot macs easily, and my mac runs World of Warcraft far better on MacOS than Windows. Windows uses significantly more system resources.

Similarly in Windows my MacBook Pro has 3hrs battery life, but when it's in MacOS it has 8-9hrs battery. Macs are more efficient. But anyway, I don't want to get into the whole PC vs Mac debate... I just wanted to know if there had been any talk of PSO2 on MacOS.

NoiseHERO
Mar 2, 2011, 01:21 PM
Well like I said I'm no pc guy so you won't have to worry about a debate with me. Jus' saying... mac + games usually equals "lolwut" and dual booting...isn't that just the same thing as using the OS that'd make playing the game possible? @_@

I'd still doubt them adding on more OS's or at least not right away...

Johno_UK
Mar 2, 2011, 01:24 PM
Yeh Michaeru, I could boot into Windows if it doesn't run natively on MacOS. However, I find games (WoW for example) run better on macOS. I get a higher FPS and lower system temperature in macOS. I didn't buy my mac for gaming, but the games I have run on it have worked superbly.

Kaziel
Mar 2, 2011, 01:34 PM
Will PSO2 be released on MacOS as well as Windows?