PDA

View Full Version : GAS upgrade: Sluggish

xmoonprismpowerx
Mar 15, 2011, 09:59 AM
My friend got it because I thought it was used to keep enemies from interrupting your attack (like where the character usually blocks, they'd just get hit and finish the move). Well, does it work for a certain class, or all classes? 'cause she wants to use it for magic casting. Doesn't seem to work.

Sorry, I'm a complete noob with the GAS stuff

bloodflowers
Mar 15, 2011, 10:10 AM
My friend got it because I thought it was used to keep enemies from interrupting your attack (like where the character usually blocks, they'd just get hit and finish the move). Well, does it work for a certain class, or all classes? 'cause she wants to use it for magic casting. Doesn't seem to work.

Sorry, I'm a complete noob with the GAS stuff

It reduces evasion by some amount, I think it was speculatively 100.

This means you'll still block from time to time, and if your friend is on a female newman techer, their evasion is so high that sluggish won't make much difference at all.

TheAstarion
Mar 15, 2011, 12:52 PM
I thought it was some large amount like 400. Shows what I know.

The reasoning is sound though, the idea is to take the damage on the chest and keep the PA chain going. Much better of course would be PSP2's block animations, but that would make things other than CAST Fighmaster good and we can't have that!

BIG OLAF
Mar 15, 2011, 12:56 PM
Sluggish is best for fighter classes, honestly. Fighters should want to block as little as possible, so as to not waste PP, and keep their attacks going.

For techers, you're going to want to block as much as possible, since magic users are "glass cannons". Blocking a lot gives many opportunities for Exact Counters, which are great for getting in another quick, invincible attack. Besides, a Newman techer is almost always going to flinch when hit, so even using Sluggish, she would still be interrupted on her attack either way.

pikachief