PDA

View Full Version : Here we go again

ARASHIKAGE
Jul 14, 2011, 05:38 PM
*note Please don't post in this thread to say you have no comment, if you're tired of this debate simply past it by, it won't hurt my feelings. I feel in-light of new information this topic deserves a new stage.

There has been a lot of talk about the PSP game Infinity creating (out of thin air) a link between PSO and PSU (it seems this cash cow has horns). Even though in an attempt to wash their hands of PSU, Sega made it very clear in 2006 that PSU "has no connection" with PSO. How does "no conection" become "sequel"? Well they need to broaden their fan base of course, you need to include all the new players that just picked up a PSP and it is their first Phantasy Star experience. Lets face it PSO came out over ten years ago and, by dating myself I started playing PSO in high school when it came out. There are a lot of gamers playing these new Phantasy Star Universe style games, and 90% of them have absolutely know clue what PSO is, because they never played it. But I don't blame any of them, because it would have been hard to get into the first consloe MMORPG when you are only five years old at the time.

Everything I've seen from the screen shoots to the trailer has had me super pumped for PSO's big return, there's nothing that is going to stop me from playing this game! Whether it terrible with North American service, the PSO2 development staff mostly have no ties to PSO (Sakai save us!), is a possible "cash cow", or to "PSU like", PC only, or full of Beasts. I will leap every obstacle and conquer all doubt and rumor to play PSO2, for what it is; my favorite MMO.

*crawls back inside the "Fan Boy, PSO Purist" cave for protection* "There's a storm coming, which is probably why I didn't see my shadow." *Gets ready for six weeks of something, something...*

BIG OLAF
Jul 14, 2011, 05:44 PM