PDA

View Full Version : JP PSU Need help on the JP servers/PSU in general

meowzers
Jul 27, 2011, 12:45 PM
First off, I know no Japanese. Bad right? Yeah, well guess what, I'm also brand new to PSU!

Well, everything is going well so far, though it's only my first day. I played a lot of PSO before so I know the general gist of things. I got Hunter to level 2 and am now trying out ranger.

Thanks to the wiki I'm learning what items are what, what element things in the shop are, and so on so forth.

Ok, onto my questions!

Do the mag-like things for the rangers rank-up like Photon arts do? They seem a bit useless as if you have to be facing enemies for it to fire and since I seem to be only able to hold a melee weapon with one equipped it becomes a bit 'meh'.

Will be I 'gimped' by carrying around a lot of weapons instead of focusing on leveling one Photon Art? Same for the classes?

Is there any events I should know about and how would I partake? I see banners everywhere for something or other.

What is up with the glowing light next to my name? It now seems to of become dimmer and even more recently vanished.

Is there -any- way to trade as a free player? Maybe change loot settings? From my PSO experience I'm assuming this one is a rare hunt as well and am concerned that since 'reds' seem to go into a random's person inventory (I started with an equally fresh friend) that my friend will get a sword I want or I'll get a staff he wants.