PDA

View Full Version : Really need help with something bad :(

Roger Triton
Sep 27, 2011, 01:20 PM
Does anyone have an idea what kind of meds are used to treat borderline personality disorder? I've been checking a few sites like WebMD, etc. to get an idea.

I WILL EXPLAIN LATER

Thanks.

BIG OLAF
Sep 27, 2011, 01:31 PM
What kind of personality disorder? There's a lot of them, and everyone on the planet has at least one kind of mental "problem."

Roger Triton
Sep 27, 2011, 01:33 PM
It's called exactly
Borderline personality disorder
or BPD for short.
I've been watching a few vids on youtubes about it.

Nitro Vordex
Sep 27, 2011, 01:40 PM
Watching Youtubes and looking at WebMD makes you certified to diagnose things.

The more you know~

TalHex
Sep 27, 2011, 02:05 PM
You could try the Mayo clinic's website... just saying~

Split
Sep 27, 2011, 02:43 PM
So basically people being bipolar?

EDIT: I'm not an expert but the said difference is Bipolar being emotion driven and BPD being chemical imbalance or something like that.BPD is essentially bipolar disorder with poor people-reading skills and oftentimes self-harm mixed in. My ex-girlfriend had it and it led to our break up; she had trouble understanding sarcasm to a frightening degree, she always thought my friends were making fun of her whenever they were around and joking, even if it wasn't even remotely directed at her. When she started to constantly wear things that covered her left forearm, I knew something was up and made her show me. Sure enough, there were horizontal scars and scabs, so I told her I was going to tell her parents if she didn't go and get help, and when she did, the doctor told her she had textbook borderline personality disorder. We broke up mutually the next week after three years; I think she takes Tegretol or something, now? Some sort of mood stabilizer, anyway.

yoshiblue
Sep 27, 2011, 02:55 PM
Thanks for the info.