PDA

View Full Version : My one day challenge.

Necha54
Jan 17, 2012, 07:20 PM
Alright so i started playing offline with a new hunter at around 4 am. I wanted to challenge my self to see how long it would take me with weapons and mags from another character. So i used a level 200 kama 142 power, gave him yamato, angry fist, suppress gun, and dragon slayer. It took me about 2 goin on 3 hours to beat normal. Took me about 4 hours for hard, then about 5 hours for very hard and now ultimate is right around the corner. Its surprised me how fast i had gone through a game that took me years to beat the first time around. How many vigorous Pso players have tried this? And how long did it take them?

zoulen
Jan 17, 2012, 10:32 PM
I've never really made it that far. I once had a character I played only split screen with, with an ex best friend and I made it to about 94, and he reached 88. His record still stands on his memory card but mine got corrupt. It seems odd to me that Hard mode would take longer than normal because IMO it always seemed to take a lot less time than normal and I don't really understand why, maybe it's because I'm used to different weapons rather than what you're using. I've always been stuck with a DB's saber on my Hunter until I managed to obtain a Double Cannon through the help of some friends and I'll tell you this much. Going from a DB's to a Cannon turns everything from being somewhat hard, to completely simple.

Next you should try a completely unfunded character, and try to race your way to the end of Ult. One of the biggest challenges I've ever set for myself was a character whom doesn't use Materials, or a Mag. Got through Vhard, but everything in Ult seemed to destroy me in seconds if I didn't use the trusty door trick.

Necha54
Jan 17, 2012, 10:43 PM