PDA

View Full Version : JP PSU Brand new. Super orginal thread.

MKJoker
Mar 3, 2012, 06:04 PM
Hey,

I'm new to PSU, I came from PSO when my friend showed me it on his xbox the other day. It reminded me of a game I played on my ps2 a long time ago... Low and behold it was PSU that I played. Unfortunatly, I don't remember a thing about the game, haveing only played the story mode and being so long ago I have no idea how I should go about playing this game.

Right now I see two choices:

1. Learn Japanese.

2. Play the Xbox 360 version to familiarize myself with everything.

Unfortunatly, I'd rather not renew my Xbox live account to play the 360 version. I also don't own a copy as well.

Fortunatly, JP PSU is free to play with restrictions of course. I'd rather go the whole learning Japanese route because I'm sure it'd be better for me in the long run if I want to play PSO2 in the near future, but that way seems like it'd take forever. At the moment I know only the Katakana alphabet barely, and at that I don't know how I'd put the letters together to make sense at all ><

I'm pretty sure the JP locals wouldn't be happy about me spouting out random English non-sense on their servers. So it'd be much appreciated if I could get some help on navigating through Everything, basics and all.

Also, if anyone knows a good way of learning the language as fast as possible that'd be much appreciated, I'm practicing the keyboard at the moment as well as learning the alphabet with it.

I appologize for imposing all this on you guys, I'm sure you have enough traffic from noobies let alone having to deal with another.

Little extra info for you, I have an ID, I can get into the game all right and everything, so it's just playing the game. ^^

Anyways! Thanks for taking the time to read through this.

Edit: I've been reading Translation guides for the most part. The games just a little more overwhelming then a normal game, being in a different language and all ><

str898mustang