PDA

View Full Version : If your PS fanfic were an anime(Or not)...

Rei-San
Mar 12, 2012, 01:43 AM
This is my first time returning to fan works in a long time, so I wanted to break the ice with my return by sharing a thought I've had for a while.

*Ahem*

If you could turn your Phantasy Star Fanfic into an Anime, how would you make it? Who would you hire to make it? What would it be about, what's the atmosphere, voice actors? Anything. Also, it doesn't have to be an anime. It could be an American cartoon, or a live action movie even. Go into as much detail as you can or want, I wanna know your thoughts. :) Me?

Feel/Atmosphere/Theme
I want my fanfic to have a futuristic fantasy/adventure feel that also goes into the depth of peoples personal lives, in a way that we as real people can look and relate to the way that they live. I won't lie when I say that my fan-fic is a .Hack knockoff by having PS be a virtual reality game. So I want my fan fic to be like that. I also want it to have some emotional moments as well as having some silly and humorous situations in which the art style would shift into those eccentric. I'm thinking like Bleach or Full Metal Alchemist. I obviously also want it to be a shounen-anime, but for a bit older audience. If it were a manga it would be a seinen.

I would also want some ecchi moments in the anime, Like High School of the Dead, but not over the top. >.> All of my female characters are already good looking. And my Beast Keori is supposed to be buxom so yeah...

Visuals