PDA

View Full Version : How to make my character?

PhantasmalCat
Jun 12, 2012, 10:47 AM
Ok, so the pre-open beta is in 3 days and i'm wondering how to customize my character for the game. I'm pretty new to PSO so I was wondering if you can equip certain weapons regardless of race/type like in PSPo2. I used mainly sabers and daggers in PSPo2 and plenty of force as support. So what combination should I pick?

Sp-24
Jun 12, 2012, 10:52 AM
So far, I think that the only weapon you can use regardless of class is a Gunblade, which is a pretty elaborate weapon concept to be available universally, IMO. If you want to play as a melee force (as they are the only class who can support with techs, or even use techs for that matter), then Gunblade may be the only choice.

Chik'Tikka
Jun 12, 2012, 02:53 PM
Gunbblade is awesome, it may become my primary weapon if they nerf launcher+^_^+

Sp-24
Jun 12, 2012, 03:22 PM
If they add handguns and sabers, I'll switch, but otherwise, I think I'm gonna be a Gunblade Force, with a bit of Cards added into the mix.

PhantasmalCat
Jun 12, 2012, 07:03 PM
Wait what's a gunblade? TwT I'm kind of new to this stuff.

Zaix
Jun 12, 2012, 07:06 PM

Its a one handed sword that can switch modes and fire like a handgun.

Chik'Tikka
Jun 12, 2012, 07:09 PM

kinda like this, but without the folding, and Sega calls theirs a "Gunslash"+^_^+

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9GbNRRgkrBY

PhantasmalCat
Jun 12, 2012, 07:15 PM
Hmm, I was picturing Squall's gunblade. Anyway, is this some weapon? how do get/use it?

Chik'Tikka
Jun 12, 2012, 07:17 PM
here's a better one+^_^+ and like the saber/pistol in PDU, i think everyone starts with a gunbblade+^_^+ at least Ranger did, i didn't try any of the other classes+^_^+

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WTFjtlkQ0lM

Randomness
Jun 12, 2012, 07:56 PM
here's a better one+^_^+ and like the saber/pistol in PDU, i think everyone starts with a gunbblade+^_^+ at least Ranger did, i didn't try any of the other classes+^_^+