PDA

View Full Version : *Need Help!* I'm getting an error when clicking to launch pre-open beta client.

Memorex
Jun 14, 2012, 11:31 PM
This is the error Im getting when I try to launch the game by pressing the big blue button.

http://img195.imageshack.us/img195/1851/screenshot20120615at122.png

I cant copy and paste the words to see what it actually says so thats why I'm asking if anyone else on here knows whats going on?

This is my first time using the client because I registered for the pre-open beta.

Please help, I appreciate it so much! Thank you.

Mike
Jun 14, 2012, 11:35 PM
It's says it couldn't update the game and to check if you have enough hard drive space and/or check file permissions.

goldwing
Jun 14, 2012, 11:36 PM
It's says it couldn't update the game and to check if you have enough hard drive space and/or check file permissions.
dang it mike stop beating me!!!!

Memorex
Jun 14, 2012, 11:39 PM
I'm running off of a virtual machine using Parallels 7 for mac using the windows 8 developer preview but its built on the same kernel as windows 7 and it installed fine.

I right click and do run as adminstrator and it still doesn't let me download.

Please help! This first gameplay experience is like 4 years in the waiting lol, is there any way I can manually update the game?

KunoMochi
Jun 14, 2012, 11:46 PM
Did you update the game first by clicking on the third blue button down?

Memorex
Jun 14, 2012, 11:55 PM
I'm going to reboot the virtual machine and see what that does. I remember clicking that button and getting a simliar ending but im not sure. I'll post another picture of what happens.

Thanks again.

I'm getting the same message from pressing the 3rd button down as the first.

Does this mean its just not gonna work lol? cause that would really suck.

Anyway for me to update this game manually?

KunoMochi
Jun 15, 2012, 12:07 AM
Going by what Mike said, you might have 2 other causes.