PDA

View Full Version : Newb questions

DeathByPogs
Jun 20, 2012, 05:03 PM
Hello, I am new to PSO2, however I have followed this site for a long time (since PSO on dreamcast) and I am very excited to find out that PSO2 pretty much starts tomorrow. That being said, what time does it start? I am currently in the eastern time zone.

And for someone that has no idea how to speak japanese, should I just not even attempt playing?

Thanks!:D

Zorafim
Jun 20, 2012, 05:07 PM
I think it starts 3am our time. So it'll be up tomorrow morning.

Even if you can't understand anything that's going on, I highly suggest playing the game. An english patch I'm not allowed to talk about should be available soon, which will translate all the menus and such. No luck with stories, unfortunately.

So yeah. Download the client and get ready for tomorrow. It'll be a blast.

MisterFruiz
http://countingdownto.com/countdown/89095

mhjc
It starts at 3 am for you, tonight. There are guides to help you if you don't speak or read any Japanese. Learning some kana would help you go a long way though.

goldwing
Jun 20, 2012, 05:08 PM
Well welcome to to pso-world.

RocSage
Jun 20, 2012, 05:08 PM
The term is newb not noob.
Newb means new player.
Noob means idiot player that never learns anything no matter how much you try to help.

DeathByPogs
Jun 20, 2012, 05:15 PM
I did not know that, thank you for the correction :-D

I have the game client downloaded and installed. It's taking along time at the login screen with updates though, is this normal?

Zorafim
Jun 20, 2012, 05:18 PM
Yeah. It has a lot to install. Expect to be there a while.

Oh! While you're here and waiting, download the Character Creator, make a character, and post it in the character log thread. Maybe make a nice little picture in Paint to put in your sig, and link that picture to your post. It helps everyone know who you are so you can be recognized easier when you start playing.

Rhypht
Jun 20, 2012, 05:20 PM
Welcome! I'm EST as well.