PDA

View Full Version : All about PSEs and Bursts

SirGouki
Jul 11, 2012, 04:24 PM
This is my first guide I've written and posted somewhere. I'm not an expert, but I have noticed a lot of explanations are only getting part of this right, then horribly messing up everything else (including the Japanese wiki surprisingly enough).

NOTE 15JUL2014: I have resumed playing the Japanese version and started playing the SEA En version of this game. I will be correcting information in the next week or so with what I am relearning from the SEA version, which seems to have better explanations than the english/jp translation last i paid attention. Also, thank you for adding this guide to the sticky.

Please Note: If you wish to comment on something, I'm expecting you to have read the ENTIRE statement regarding the something you're commenting on. For example, In the section where I've described a reward given by a Challenge ("Title"), I expect you to read and understand what Nothing Equipped means before commenting. I also expect you to read the disclaimer, and pay attention to the dates in the Recent Changes section. Information is usually valid up to the last date listed there, EVEN IF the "Post Last updated on:" date is newer. If it's not, I will explain why.
Finally, Please read the Help Needed section.

Here is what I KNOW right now:
============================================
[SPOILER-BOX]
*PSEs can level up to 8.
*Upon reaching level 8, a countdown will start. At this point you have 1 minute to trigger another PSE level for that particular PSE. If you accomplish this, you should hear "PSE Burst!" announce the burst has begun, and the timer resets to 1 minute.
*Each PSE is associated with an element (Ice, fire, lightning, wind, dark, and light).
*The kind of PSE triggered is based on the area you are in, what monsters you are killing, and what you are killing them with.