PDA

View Full Version : Keyboard + Mouse or Controller?

Loire
Jul 12, 2012, 11:31 PM
I prefer the keyboard + mouse. It gives me more versatility when it comes to sensitivity. I also like how I can have access to typing faster with my hands already close to all the shortcut keys.
Although, I've never tried a USB controller before... I do think it'd be a bit awkward for me to play with it. I've played all 3 classes, and the only class that I'd think that would be comfortable with me playing with the controller would be the Hunter class.

velociti
Jul 12, 2012, 11:58 PM
KB&M. end of discussion, because people have different preferences. I would use a controller if I wanted to be really lazy, but I'm too lazy to configure a PS3 controller to the game. And besides, I got a 120hz monitor, and a gaming mouse, don't need a laggy controller.

Hosaka
Jul 13, 2012, 12:00 AM
KB&M. end of discussion, because people have different preferences. I would use a controller if I wanted to be really lazy, but I'm too lazy to configure a PS3 controller to the game. And besides, I got a 120hz monitor, and a gaming mouse, don't need a laggy controller.

Controllers aren't laggy at all. Not the one I use, anyway.

And to answer the OP question: Controller. Makes it easier to do, well... anything.

AlMcFly
Jul 13, 2012, 12:00 AM
Keyboard and Mouse.

velociti
Jul 13, 2012, 12:03 AM
I'm talking about being lazy, and when it comes to being lazy, I mean a couch or on the floor, so that'll be a wireless PS3 controller... oh wait don't think that works on a PC lol.. nvm then

Anyway, I doubt a PS3 controller can have a polling rate (in wired mode, ofcourse. I'm sure wireless PS3 controller has 8ms+) of 2ms or 1 ms, so yea, never using a controller.

Geistritter
Jul 13, 2012, 12:05 AM
Don't see any advantages of a keyboard and mouse over a controller in this game, so I use the latter, and the mouse in extremely rare cases. I absolutely hate fumbling with the keys in a heated situation, besides.