PDA

View Full Version : Can't Load My Character

Marcantus
Aug 7, 2012, 03:37 PM
I'm new to PSO 2 and I used a tutorial to figure out most of how it works, including using the character creator before actually logging into the game. So yesterday, I used character creator to create a new character and was able to log into the game with this character. However, today, I try to load up the character I made, but a prompt comes up and sends me to the pso 2 site for some reason. I quit the game and tried two other times with the same result. Does anyone know what I could possibly be doing wrong?

UnLucky
Aug 7, 2012, 03:57 PM
You selecting the right ship (server)? Does it mention AC? Rules? What steps are you taking?

Marcantus
Aug 7, 2012, 04:03 PM
Well, I logged into ship 7 yesterday, and I logged into that same ship today. Yesterday I was able to load up the character I had made. Since that didn't work, I figured trying to load it up on the character creator(it's still saved in there) to see if maybe I had to do that first before it would allow me to load it in the actual game.

Basically, I logged in with my ID on ship 7 but when I clicked the first option(after choosing the ship and logging in.) which I was told in a tutorial was how you choose your character. Yesterday I'd click the first option and it would bring up a second large rectangular button(it's the only one there) which yesterday, allowed me to get to the character creation screen where I could load up my character. Today, I'd click those first two options and it brought up a prompt which sent me to the pso 2 site instead of allowing me to get to the character creation screen.

Yes, it mentioned 500 AC or something in that prompt.

kkow
Aug 7, 2012, 04:35 PM
seems like you are trying to buy another character. provided you aren't getting any errors/dcd, after logging in to your ship, just spam enter, problem solved.

Marcantus
Aug 7, 2012, 05:17 PM