PDA

View Full Version : Newcomer with some important setup questions

MadDemon64
Aug 10, 2012, 11:42 PM
Ok, so I am new to Phantasy Star Online 2. Just downloaded it today, and well, I am having some problems.

First off, I downloaded the english patch, and tried extracting it as asked, but it isn't translating anything at all. I always get errors that "cannot create file x. Access is denied". I tried using winrar to either extract and replace files or extract and update files, but neither manages to translate anything (of course I am stuck on the login screen, which brings me to problem number 2)

Secondly, I can't log in. I get to the game, select my ship, and type in ID my password. I get error # 602 normaly, and error # 678 if I type my ID in all lower case.

I would appreciate any and all help people can give me.

iTz PooKiie xx
Aug 10, 2012, 11:48 PM
Ok, so I am new to Phantasy Star Online 2. Just downloaded it today, and well, I am having some problems.

First off, I downloaded the english patch , and tried extracting it as asked, but it isn't translating anything at all. I always get errors that "cannot create file x. Access is denied". I tried using winrar to either extract and replace files or extract and update files, but neither manages to translate anything (of course I am stuck on the login screen, which brings me to problem number 2)

Secondly, I can't log in. I get to the game, select my ship, and type in ID my password. I get error # 602 normaly, and error # 678 if I type my ID in all lower case.

I would appreciate any and all help people can give me.

Lol... Remove that site now...

MadDemon64
Aug 10, 2012, 11:59 PM
[Redacted]

iTz PooKiie xx
Aug 11, 2012, 12:02 AM
Why?
It's frowned upon see above for details (there's a sticky thread about this)

MadDemon64
Aug 11, 2012, 12:08 AM
It's frowned upon see above for details (sticky thread)

You have given me none.

The Walrus
Aug 11, 2012, 12:11 AM