PDA

View Full Version : Talks about Ship 1 + Account giveaway

Silver Crow
Aug 30, 2012, 12:06 PM
Hi, I would just like to talk about Ship 1 today and why i think the quiet english-speakers should move there.

Here is a bit of copy-pasta from a thread i made on player matchups.

I started playing PSO2 on Ship 2 (as most did) and got to level 36 on my Force. Back then there was that hacking business going on with NPC's moving and the Japanese really hated us. Block 20 was full of childish ignorant and or weaboo spammers. I'm not sure of the state of Ship 2 now (i'm sure it's gotten better) but i'm going to steer away from it for a few reasons;

Ship 1 is ALL Japanese. I got to Lv.40 without meeting a single English-speaking player and have been browsing for english speakers on two forums. I found 5 people who have packed up and left ship. Regardless the population on this server is VERY high. We have 5-7 of the lvl 30-40 rooms FULL constantly (3 full at around 4am Japan time). Constant MPA's with no one bringing in NPC's. The economy is excellent, i've compared this Ship's economy to Ship 2's and Ship 1 is by far better. How? It doesn't have silly prices for the level 10 PA's and techniques. It has a LOT more items, i think that may be because a lot of Japanese players buy AC. I've seen Cast parts and costumes on Ship 2 go for millions and here the most is around 100k (because there is so many).