PDA

View Full Version : Basic Questions

Shuugo
Oct 12, 2012, 03:03 PM
Hello everyone. How are you all?

I just started playing PSO2 one week ago on Ship 2, and I have some basic questions that I couldn't figure out by myself / find the answers anywhere.

I do believe some of these questions have already been extensively explored here in the forums, but I humbly ask you to bear with me, since I really could not find answers even after reading for a while.

Thanks in advance for anyone who reads / replies to these:

1) How do I get more costumes? In the shop, I only see the starting ones (available in the character creation screen) being sold. Where are the other ones I keep seeing people equipped with?

2) I already have a Mag and I have even fed it, but I don't know how to get it out. Isn't it supposed to hover over my character? Also, what should I have in mind when selecting the items I feed it?

3) I see that it is very common for people to join you in the quests you have created, however, the game does not seem to give any sort of announcement as to who the players that joined are, or what they're doing and etc. Is there really no way to tell how many players are joining your quests? Also, how do I join someone else's quest while not being on their party? (I only see the option to join in a party in the quest menu on the lobby / ship)

4) How do I get an NPC to join my party in order to complete certain requests? I was not able to read the entire in-game tutorial, but I see that I do have to set up a password in my quest. However, I still don't know how to make the character join me.

5) During an open field exploration, I found a "? Special Weapon". How do I identify it?

Again, huge thanks in advance for anyone who reads this.

If there is anything else you guys feel that I as a beginner should be aware of and didn't ask here, please, do let me know =).

Thank you!

Shirokami
Oct 12, 2012, 03:26 PM
Hello everyone. How are you all?