PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Can my PC run PSO2?



yayah
Nov 24, 2012, 09:23 PM
I have a Window XP Version 2002 with 4 GB of ram. I know I need to upgrade my video card next, but not sure which one to buy. I download the game and it up looking kinda funny.... o.O. I can't see Japanese text or the text display on the game lol XD. Do I need to upgrade my PC to Window 7 to see the display text?

Anduril
Nov 24, 2012, 09:31 PM
These are the minimum specs:

o Windows XP 32bit
o Windows Vista / 7 32bit or 64bit
o Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 or higher
o RAM: Windows XP 1.5GB or higher
o RAM: Windows Vista / 7 2GB or higher
o HDD 8GB or higher
o NVIDIA GeForce 7800GT or similar graphics card or higher
o DirectX 9.0c or higher
o Broadband connection

Maybe your text problem has to do with whether or not you have Japanese language support on your computer? Not really sure.

yayah
Nov 24, 2012, 09:50 PM
So I can use my Window XP 2002 to play it? The only thing I need is a NVIDIA GeForce 7800GT?

blace
Nov 24, 2012, 10:11 PM
Do you have the processor needed? How old is your computer?

yayah
Nov 24, 2012, 10:33 PM
These are the minimum specs:

o Windows XP 32bit
o Windows Vista / 7 32bit or 64bit
o Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 or higher
o RAM: Windows XP 1.5GB or higher
o RAM: Windows Vista / 7 2GB or higher
o HDD 8GB or higher
o NVIDIA GeForce 7800GT or similar graphics card or higher
o DirectX 9.0c or higher
o Broadband connection

Maybe your text problem has to do with whether or not you have Japanese language support on your computer? Not really sure.


Do you have the processor needed? How old is your computer?
It say Window XP 2002..... so I think it will be 10-11 years old....

blace
Nov 24, 2012, 10:47 PM
Run dxdiag in the start menu and post what it shows so we have a better idea.

Dinosaur
Nov 24, 2012, 10:49 PM
You can't see the text because the game doesn't support your operating system. So yes, you need Windows XP or higher.

Anyway, if you want us to help you to the best of our ability, you should download this program @ "http://www.piriform.com/speccy/download/standard" as it will show you everything about your computer's specs. Once that's done, come back and tell us what it says or post a screenshot of what it says.

yayah
Nov 25, 2012, 05:29 AM
1. Operating System - Microsoft Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3
2. CPU - Intel Celeron 325 Prescott 90nm Technology
3. Graphics - Default Monitor ([email protected]), Intel 82865G Graphics Controller

Aeris
Nov 25, 2012, 07:49 AM
Seems like the cpu is pretty lowend, might be time for a new computer since thats a single core.

Ezodagrom
Nov 25, 2012, 08:10 AM
1. Operating System - Microsoft Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3
2. CPU - Intel Celeron 325 Prescott 90nm Technology
3. Graphics - Default Monitor ([email protected]), Intel 82865G Graphics Controller
Both processor and graphics are really far from being enough, it can't even handle minimum settings. :\

yayah
Nov 25, 2012, 10:57 AM
Would it be cheaper to just upgrade my PC?

Ezodagrom
Nov 25, 2012, 11:12 AM
Would it be cheaper to just upgrade my PC?
In your case, a new PC would be the only option, there's no upgrade that would make your PC good enough for PSO2, even the best processor and graphics card that your motherboard supports wouldn't be enough.

yayah
Nov 25, 2012, 12:18 PM
Seems like the cpu is pretty lowend, might be time for a new computer since thats a single core.

So your telling me I can't upgrade any of these parts?

blace
Nov 25, 2012, 12:25 PM
Not unless you want to dismantle your computer and refit it with a new motherboard and processor.

Ezodagrom
Nov 25, 2012, 01:18 PM
Not unless you want to dismantle your computer and refit it with a new motherboard and processor.
It's not just motherboard and processor, power supply, graphics card and memory as well, so it would be better to just get a new PC.

yayah
Nov 25, 2012, 01:18 PM
Both processor and graphics are really far from being enough, it can't even handle minimum settings. :\

okay then.... I will just buy a new PC, and re-sell the ram. Will this PC be okay for PSO2?

http://www.walmart.com/ip/iBUYPOWER-Gamer-Power-WA569B-Desktop-PC-with-AMD-FX-6100-Processor-8GB-Memory-1TB-Hard-Drive-and-Windows-7-Home-Premium-Monitor-Not-Included/21009301

blace
Nov 25, 2012, 01:22 PM
It's not just motherboard and processor, power supply, graphics card and memory as well, so it would be better to just get a new PC.
I know there's more to it, but most people I know tend to stay away from those in fear of breaking it.

Ezodagrom
Nov 25, 2012, 01:29 PM
okay then.... I will just buy a new PC, and re-sell the ram. Will this PC be okay for PSO2?

http://www.walmart.com/ip/iBUYPOWER-Gamer-Power-WA569B-Desktop-PC-with-AMD-FX-6100-Processor-8GB-Memory-1TB-Hard-Drive-and-Windows-7-Home-Premium-Monitor-Not-Included/21009301
It's fine for medium~high settings (graphics preset 3 or 4, there are 5 graphics preset with the highest being 5), but this one is a bit better and costs the same:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883227443

yayah
Nov 25, 2012, 02:22 PM
It's fine for medium~high settings (graphics preset 3 or 4, there are 5 graphics preset with the highest being 5), but this one is a bit better and costs the same:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883227443

Ah okay, thank you so much.

Ezodagrom
Nov 25, 2012, 02:39 PM
Ah okay, thank you so much.
Oh, just noticed that the one I linked doesn't have a strong power supply, so, if in the future you want to upgrade the graphics card, you either will be limited to graphics card with low power consumption, or you'll have to get a new power supply. :\
If you don't want to upgrade graphics card in the future, the power supply it has is fine for the components it has.

yayah
Nov 29, 2012, 06:06 PM
Oh, just noticed that the one I linked doesn't have a strong power supply, so, if in the future you want to upgrade the graphics card, you either will be limited to graphics card with low power consumption, or you'll have to get a new power supply. :\
If you don't want to upgrade graphics card in the future, the power supply it has is fine for the components it has.

I just got the same computer you told to get at walmart, and seem to run very well and fast. Thank you sooooo much :)