PDA

View Full Version : Hey guys! New to the forums.

Hazzerone
Jan 23, 2013, 09:21 AM
I learned about PSO2 JP version just a few days ago and knew I had to get it...

I'm not the most experienced Phantasy Star player, I started playing PSU in '06 on the 360 and stopped around '10. I was completely and utterly enthralled by that game, it was the only MMO game I had ever played where I could actually happily sit and play for hours on end and "grind" runs without having the feeling that I was actually grinding (I always put this down to the combat system which at the time seemed a lot different to other MMOs...the fact that you were fighting as if it was an offline action games, and had full control over your character at all times, had a massive appeal to me).

Although I never played PSO, I gotta say I pretty much played the crap out of PSU and loved every bit of it.

I started playing PSO2 just two days ago and I'm so far sitting at level 13, on Ship 20 and always trying to get into Block 20.

I've made quite a few friends so far...I've added basically everyone that I've partied up with and even just a few guys I was speaking to in the lobby when I very first started.

Overall my experience of PSO2 has been great! The community has been very friendly towards me and helpful, which I gotta say I didn't really expect as I'm pretty much 6 months behind a lot of the people that are playing right now...I actually expected a hardcore community that didn't cater towards newcomers, but I was gladly surprised :)