PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to PSO2 & PSOWORLD, anything I should know?

Knowmad
Jan 26, 2013, 01:18 AM
I've been playing Phantasy Star online games for as long as I can remember, so I'm extremely excited to dive into PSO2; that being said, since the entire game is in Japanese and none of my friends will play the game with me at present, is there anything I should know coming into the game as a newbie? Or anybody willing to show me the ropes?

Ezodagrom
Jan 26, 2013, 01:22 AM
If you're interested in playing the japanese version, first a note, Ships (servers) are separate, so players who play in a certain Ship can't play with players from a different Ship. The majority of english speaking players are in Ship 02.

Other than this, here are a couple of very useful links.

The first has several guides for the game:
http://bumped.org/psublog/pso2-guide-list/

The 2nd has data about several items:
http://cirnopedia.frostsabre.com/

SallySalSal
Jan 26, 2013, 01:24 AM
There's an English patch that will make things a lot easier (and maybe use it to convince some friends to come over). Ship 02 is where most English players reside in, though there other players in other Ships.

Chik'Tikka
Jan 26, 2013, 01:50 AM
And this one has many helpful links to threads within PSO-W+^_^+
http://www.pso-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=196271

Rien
Jan 26, 2013, 02:02 AM
In PSOW's community, take everything with a grain of salt.

_Nue
Jan 26, 2013, 02:49 AM
In PSOW's community, take everything with a grain of salt.

This. And don't let others shove their opinions down your throat.

SociableTyrannosaur
Jan 26, 2013, 03:03 AM
This. And don't let others shove their opinions down your throat.

And don't let people tell you what to do.

...oh wait.

Knowmad
Jan 26, 2013, 06:46 AM
Appreciate the feedback everyone, I'll keep all the advice in mind. Quick question however, where can I find the english patch?

Requiem Aeternam
Jan 26, 2013, 06:47 AM