PDA

View Full Version : Force versus Ranger

Mio
Feb 4, 2013, 01:21 AM
Hello Psoworlders!
I recently started playing and I leveled Ranger to 33, Force to 23 and Hunter to 16.
I tried Gunner but I don't like it (Ranger FTW!)
My mag is pure R-ATK around level 70 atm.

So here's the question:
As much as I play Force, I feel it gimped compared to my Ranger. I do similar damage but I also have a huge PP consumption.
I skilled The PP tech charge skill from the fire tree and I'm now skilling the bolt tech PP reduction.
I find myself faster in killing enemies by using normal attacks of the Rappy launcher (with Ranger subjob)

Is this normal? I've read many topics saying Force is the king of trash mobs damage but I'm not feeling like it. I know I havd a Ranger mag but he's still in the 70.
If I compare a Rod force to a Rifle ranger I see the difference, but the launcher is either OP or I'm playing really badly.
Do you have advices and opinions on how to make Force more enjoyable?
Is it possible to buy another Mag with meseta?
If not around how many euros does it costs?

Raymee
Feb 4, 2013, 03:14 AM
Forces are indeed the most effective mobbers in MPAs.
You need to invest in a decent rod to start dishing some nice damage, as well as high level disks for better % and efficiency.

Sadly, you cannot buy mags with meseta.
You would need to spend 500 Yen on a mag, dunno how much that is in Euros since I live in North America.

Wait till you get your Force a good rod and then you'll enjoy playing it even more :)

Anduril
Feb 4, 2013, 03:33 AM