PDA

View Full Version : What are Forces good for?

PandaRehab
Feb 24, 2013, 01:41 AM
So my friend and I started playing a bit ago. I decided to go hunter, while he went with force. We made it up to 30 and went on to our respective jobs, and it seems like force/techer really don't have much luster to them. I out-damage him, I'm tankier, and I have better skills for survival. Just what is the upside to techer? Heals when everyone uses their items? Shifta? Is that all? So far the only nifty thing we've found is that he can poison all the bosses that don't matter for a billion damage.

gigawuts
Feb 24, 2013, 01:42 AM
Have him get PP Revival in the fire tree asap. They're pretty great at pretty much everything after that, but before that it's kind of meh.

Blackheart521
Feb 24, 2013, 01:45 AM
Forces are more about AoE and taking out trash mobs, so they are more useful against crowds of enemies than single target damage. ^^;

Shadowth117
Feb 24, 2013, 01:47 AM
http://www.mmcafe.com/nico.html#http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm20161289

You're right forces are useless.

Daveach
Feb 24, 2013, 01:56 AM
As gigawuts said, PP Revival is a MUST for a FO. Also, he must think about the skill-tree build. Once he levels the techer class a bit, PP Restore is very important: once the sill reaches lvl 10, the PP regen rate will increase by 40%, so PP can last a bit longer because the regeneration is faster, in tandem with PP Revival it regenerates while charging techs. Also, if your friend wants to, lets say, "specialize" in one element, i suggest fire or lightning. Fire deals pretty good damage, and zonde skills can get a reduced cost via skill-tree planning so he can use a lot of zonde-techs with one charge of PP.