PDA

View Full Version : Account Issues

DestinyWings
Mar 23, 2013, 07:38 AM
Hi people,

I just started playing PSO2 a few weeks ago when it came out on the PSVita, mostly the reason I bought the Vita is for this game. I've been playing and everything seems fine, but today I've encountered a problem. I got this error 816 and after some googling I found out that I got banned. I was puzzled as I didn't do anything wrong as in cheating. Here are what I did in the past two days: I logged into the game in an internet cafe just to try it out on the PC, logged in for 5 mins to confirm it's working and logged out to play other games. Today I went back again and tried to log in with my friend, he successfully logged in and I started to get this problem. Also, I mistyped my password a few times during login as I was too used to the autologin in the Vita. The last missions I've played was a solo mission with Zenon for his client order and the last event I went to was White Day, I believed I played in the Vita server. I am a player from Singapore.

So here's the questions, what is the likely reason that I got banned and is there a way that I can appeal it? I can try to get help to type an appeal letter in Japanese. Thank you for reading and please help me.

Totori
Mar 23, 2013, 07:41 AM
It really doesn't seem like you got banned, can you take a picture of the error for us? Maybe it's another error.

DestinyWings
Mar 23, 2013, 07:49 AM
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/713/57655655613217774036519.jpg/

Here is it.

~Aya~
Mar 23, 2013, 07:51 AM
816 is a ban and then comes 606 error which is un-registering your sega ID aka ID limbo. I did nothing wrong and have the sane problem.. sorry for your trouble.

Rien
Mar 23, 2013, 07:58 AM
Where do you live?

DestinyWings
Mar 23, 2013, 08:02 AM
Where do you live?

Singapore.

Crystal_Shard
Mar 23, 2013, 08:09 AM