PDA

View Full Version : New to PSO2 tips?

Monstrousangel
Mar 24, 2013, 09:56 PM
So right now I'm in the process of installing PSO2 (which is taking a LONG time). I'm just looking for any suggestions or tips that could help me right when I start out. Also, possibly somebody that could help guide me through the game or a partner to play with. Any tips/suggestions are appreciated.

Lostbob117
Mar 24, 2013, 10:00 PM
Building tanky isn't the best choice. So if you plan to, I would say don't.

Monstrousangel
Mar 24, 2013, 10:03 PM
Alright, thanks. Also, what class do you think has the most DPS?

Kondibon
Mar 24, 2013, 10:08 PM
Alright, thanks. Also, what class do you think has the most DPS?
For single targets probably GU/RA Otherwise I have no clue.

Lostbob117
Mar 24, 2013, 10:12 PM
Fighter and gunner the most fast paced classes.

Monstrousangel
Mar 24, 2013, 10:17 PM
For single targets probably GU/RA Otherwise I have no clue.

Lol, I'm brand new to this game, so i don't know what GU/RA is.

Zina1024
Mar 24, 2013, 10:18 PM
1st off welcome to phantasy star online 2, if you want i would be happy to help out, i suggest the following site which helped me out a lot http://bumped.org/psublog/pso2-guide-list/

Lostbob117
Mar 24, 2013, 10:19 PM
Lol, I'm brand new to this game, so i don't know what GU/RA is.

Hu=Hunter
Fi=Fighter
Ra=Ranger
Gu=Gunner
Fo=Force
Te=Techer

Gu/Ra means

Main Class: Gunner
Sub Class: Ranger

Monstrousangel
Mar 24, 2013, 10:25 PM
Hu=Hunter
Fi=Fighter
Ra=Ranger
Gu=Gunner
Fo=Force
Te=Techer

Gu/Ra means

Main Class: Gunner
Sub Class: Ranger

Alright, thanks. I actually never knew about any of the classes until now.

Monstrousangel
Mar 24, 2013, 10:29 PM
Also, are there any races that work well with classes like in psu? Because thats the only other Phantasy Star game that i've played

Kondibon
Mar 24, 2013, 10:33 PM
Also, are there any races that work well with classes like in psu? Because thats the only other Phantasy Star game that i've played