PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Melees are just dead weight?

Retto
Mar 26, 2013, 12:33 PM
Hi all!

I've been playing PSO2 for a few months now (55/55), and I've become increasingly worried about the state of the melee classes in the game.

It would seem that there is absolutely no point in having a melee in your party. They do less damage to less targets and need to travel between monsters.

The tech & ranged classes do just as much damage or more from afar, and they are also more versatile. They can support themselves and the rest of the group with healing, buffs, and monster debuffs.

The tech & ranged classes also do not take much damage. They don't need to be in danger constantly like a melee class. They can deal huge amounts of damage to multiple enemies from a safe distance. Melees need to constantly guard or evade which (along with running between monsters) ruins their damage output.

I'm really worried about this, so I hope SEGA does something. I don't use a melee, but I can acknowledge that they are getting shafted here.

tl;dr There is literally no reason to play as a melee or include a melee in your party.

Eveningxtar
Mar 26, 2013, 12:44 PM
Can't Really say much for sure but the problem about Melee class being worst off compared to the other 2 classes have always seems to be the standard balance issue of most MMORPG and also it does not help that their is no real need for a tank in these game.
But still,I guess people still play the class for the challenge that melee class poses and gameplay style.
And to OP what would you suggest to balance out the issue for the melee class?

gravityvx
Mar 26, 2013, 12:46 PM