PDA

View Full Version : Should i switch to hunter?

Monstrousangel
Mar 26, 2013, 06:48 PM
I started playing this game yesterday and i got to level 17 as a ranger, but I've always kinda wanted to switch over to hunter because their weapons look badass. Should I do it? Rangers don't have any cool looking weapons.

Sp-24
Mar 26, 2013, 06:50 PM
Why not? all it takes is a visit to the class counter. You can even switch back later.

Also, there's a thread for quick questions already.

Arrow
Mar 26, 2013, 06:55 PM
Look at some of the discussions on Hunter, might shed some light.
Ultimately yer best bet is to just try it out by switching class, doesn't hurt anything to try.
The immediate difference is going to be how fast you can kill things, because the undeniable truth is you have to *obviously* chase things down in order to kill them.
Melee IMO (and ppl can agree sort of on this point) is a "challenge" class that takes more "player skill" than the ranged classes (your in the freaking fray you learn to dodge, block, or die pretty quick).

UnLucky
Mar 26, 2013, 06:57 PM
Just don't raise your mag for a class you're not going to use.

You only get one unless you pay real money dollars.

Lumpen Thingy
Mar 26, 2013, 07:21 PM
id say make a hybrid mag thats 75 r 75 s att if you want to play both

Monstrousangel
Mar 26, 2013, 09:52 PM
Just don't raise your mag for a class you're not going to use.

You only get one unless you pay real money dollars.

Oops, i've been giving my mag my spare guns...

Monstrousangel
Mar 26, 2013, 09:53 PM
id say make a hybrid mag thats 75 r 75 s att if you want to play both

I don't really understand mags other than that i should feed them whatever things that i would use, so could you kinda explain what you're talking about?

Phelsetti
Mar 26, 2013, 09:54 PM
Not like it's too late to restart if you're worried about mag. Level 17 isn't too bad. But you're free to change classes anytime, try them all out! :)