PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 How do you be a good hunter?

Zipzo
Apr 17, 2013, 05:16 PM
Hi.

I just started playing hunter and I'm like level 24, but still don't really fully understand what the best way to run around killing things is, I'm used to being a Force or Techer and some experience on Ranger so the melee range thing feels like a handicap.

So far I use a sword with Sonic Arrow and Over End, Sonic Arrow for big groups and being mobile at the same time, Over End for...Over End-ing. I have a Partisan for Trick Rave but Slide End seems to be good too. I have claws but have mostly ignored them, but I hope to get used to them since I wanna use the Falclaws I have eventually for s&g.

What's the best PA's and stuff for each hunter weapon and their role in combat? I basically suck. I don't even know when it's better to guard as opposed to dodge since I've never had block before. I don't see why I would block when I can just dodge and keep moving. I don't know though.

Anyways...thanks for the pointers.

Zorafim
Apr 17, 2013, 05:19 PM
Solo bosses. You'll be a master in no time.

Zipzo
Apr 17, 2013, 05:21 PM
Solo bosses. You'll be a master in no time.

I can see this as training my survivability but not so much my efficiency in clearing mobs. Thank you for the tip though.

Zorafim
Apr 17, 2013, 05:27 PM
Clearing mobs? That's easy. Get a strong AoE PA, run up to mobs, and spam it. Should be Sonic Arrow for sword, Speed Rain for spear, and... Ask someone who uses them for wired lance.

MetalDude
Apr 17, 2013, 05:29 PM
If you picked up Just Guard, it has a much larger window for successfully pulling it off. You get a good full second or two of invincibility meaning the remainder of the attack will fly right through you. Evading will sometimes do this but some attacks can still connect if you're still in the hitbox afterward. Banshees/Banthers are particularly irritating about this.